483rd Heading

The 483rd Bombardment Group (H) Association was formed in 1979 and has held a reunion every year since that time.  The purpose and objectives of the Association were to bring together all former members who were assigned or attached for duty to the 483rd Bombardment Group (H) in a common group for their mutual pleasure and enjoyment and:

  1. To preserve the spirit that inspired the group to heroic and successful accomplishments of their mission during World War II.
  2. To keep alive and memorialize the memory of those heroes who gave their lives in the performance of their duties.
  3. To keep members currently informed concerning Association matters.
  4. To preserve for posterity a correct and factual history of the Group and the part it played in the successful culmination of the war.

483rd Bombardment Group (H) Association, Article of Dissolution

  1. Name. The 483rd Bombardment Group (H) Association. The Association was created as a Non-Profit Organization Pursuant to IRS Code Sec. 501(c)(19) - War Veteran's Organization.
  2. Effective date. The Association was dissolved effective September 17, 2022.
  3. Cause of Dissolution. At the Association's Business Meeting during the Wichita, Kansas, Reunion on September 17, 2022, by motion carried and voted upon by Qualified Members in attendance it was resolved that the Association be dissolved.
  4. Debts. All of the debts, obligations and liabilities of the Association have been paid or discharged or adequate provision has been made for them.
  5. Distribution. Pursuant to Article III-Paragraph C, of the Associations Constitution the last existing Board of Directors shall transfer to the Museum of Aviation Foundation, Inc., Warner Robins, Georgia, all the Association's remaining assets for maintenance and preservation of the Association's Artifacts and Memorabilia.
  6. There are no suits pending against the Association in any court.


Jay Clifton

7589 Bittersweet Drive

Gurnee, IL  60031



Reunion Chairman

Jay Clifton


USA Line

Past Presidents

Phillip A. Luetke (Deceased) 1980

William A. Haskins (Deceased) 1981

James V. Reardon (Deceased) 1982, 1983

Lynn M. Borders (Deceased) 1984

Joseph W. Gawthrop (Deceased) 1984

M.L. “Bob” Hottman (Deceased) 1985

Harry K. Keller (Deceased) 1986

Donald R. Speegle (Deceased) 1987

James “Russ” Heflin (Deceased) 1988

Evan M. “Jack” Edwards (Deceased) 1989

Ralph H. Simpson (Deceased) 1990

Harry P. Millnamow (Deceased) 1991

William P. Dunn (Deceased) 1992

Edward T. Cotton (Deceased) 1993

Harry D. Whye (Deceased) 1994

Ray H. Whitaker (Deceased) 1995

Harold D. Leveridge (Deceased) 1996

William I Jeffs (Deceased) 1997

George F. Stovall (Deceased) 1998

John A. Campbell (Deceased) 1999

Verne H. Cole (Deceased) 2000

Benjamin H. Adams Jr. (Deceased) 2001

Robert W. Mitchell (Deceased) 2002

John P. Nobel (Deceased) 2003

Curtis B. Clark (Deceased) 2004

Fredric A. Hicks (Deceased) 2005

Wilfred Hebert (Deceased) 2006

Stanton “Mike” Rickey (Deceased) 2007

Ellis Maxey (Deceased) 2008

Jim Ashley (Deceased) 2009

Dennis West 2010, 2011, 2012

Sandee West Maeda 2013, 2014, 2015

Harold Chubbs (Deceased) 2016

Dennis West 2017

Russell Daniel 2018

Mark Halebsky 2019

Jay Clifton 2020, 2021, 2022